Match Preview: Bay Leaf Blasters vs Saffron Strikers – 2nd Match Spice Isle T10 3rd Edition

Season 2 winners Bayleaf Blasters opens their account against under achievers in the first two seasons Saffron Strikers.

The Bayleaf Blasters will be without last season’s MVP Kavem Hodge, who was instrumental with both bat and ball. They have added to their team veteran batsman Heron Campbell and the dynamic Wavell Benjamin who along with Devon Smith and Denis Smith will be banked on the carry the scoring duties for the Blasters in this new season.

Veteran fast bowler Nelon Pascal left arm seamer Nyron Belfon and under 19 Kelshorn Andrew will be the main seam bowling options available to captain Smith. Richard Rogers and Alvin Ramnauth both in their 3rd season with the Blasters are the main weapons in the slow bowling department and will be counted on to stop the talented Strikers batting line up.

Saffron Strikers after failing to make the final in the first two seasons of the tournament ins under new leadership. Darel Cyrus is tasked with leading the team in this season. The team boast of a regional flavour which they hope will put them over the top this season. Dominica’s Gian Benjamin and Delaney Alexander and Stephen Naitram from St. Lucia are 3 of the four non-Grenadian players in the squad.

The Strikers boast of quality in the different components of their team, former captain Ryan John and Kem Charles are two players that will be asked to.