Match Preview: Saffron Strikers vs Nutmeg Warriors – 30th Match Spice Isle T10 3rd Edition

The winners of season 1 has qualified for another final making it three finals in three seasons. The Nutmeg Warriors will be hoping to become the first team to win the tournament on multiple occasions.

The Warriors defeated the defending champions the Bayleaf Blasters by 59 runs in Qualifier 1 to book their ticket for the big dance. The new look Blasters batting lineup that featured Andre Fletcher coming in at number 5 where he was at his devastating best scoring 45 from 18 balls which included 4 fours and 4 sixes.

The Saffron Strikers had to go take the long route to the final by playing in the eliminator and qualifier 2, the Strikers knocked out the defending champions Bayleaf Blasters in the 2nd qualifier by 4 wickets with 1 ball to spare. The Strikers have gained momentum after a scratchy start to the tournament and will be confident of claiming victory in their first final in the tournament’s history.

The Strikers are led by Darel Cyrus who played in the two previous finals with the Nutmeg Warriors. The Strikers captain will lead his team out in his second final in charge after deputizing for the injured Andre Fletcher last final.

The Strikers has a deep and dangerous batting line up that possess a significant threat to the Warriors in their quest of capturing their second title. The two best teams in the tournament in the grand showcase promises to be a cracking final to bring the curtain down on season 3 of the Dream 11 Spice Isle T10 tournament.